Dr.(Mrs) M.O, Ojo is a chief Lecturer and the Provost of the College. She holds a Ph. D in Silviculture from the university of Ibadan, a Master of Science(M. Sc) in Silviculture and Forest Biology, and a Bachelor of Science (B. Sc) in Forest Resources Management from the same University. She also has a Post Graduate Diploma in Education (PGDE) from the National Teachers' Institute (NTI). Dr. Ojo attended St. Martins Primary school and Fiwasarye Girls Grammar School both in Akure, Ondo state for her primary and secondary education respectively.

A seasoned Researcher, Lecturer and Forester, Dr. Ojo has well over 120 publications to her credit in local and international joumals and conference proceedings. Also a seasoned administrator, She has served in various capacities such as Assistant Dean of Students Affairs, Seminar Coordinator, Training Officer, SIWES Coordinator, Member, College Examination Committee, Head, Forestry Technology Department, Deputy Provost/Academic Officer, and Acting Provost, Chairperson, College Academic Board and Chairperson, College Internal Management Committee. She is presently the Provost, the first female to occupy the post in the 79 years history of the College.

She is a recipient of several honours/awards, some of which include the Zard Scholarship in Agriculture 1989/90 Academic Session, Department of Forest Resources Management, University of Ibadan Federal Government Post-Graduate Scholarship 1991/1992 Academic Session; Distinguished Environmental Protection Award 2009, Association of Women in Forestry and Environment; Award of Excellence 2010 Forestry Research Institute of Nigeria 55th Anniversary Celebration and Award Ceremony Award of Achievement 2014; Department of Forest Resources Management University of Ibadan 50th Anniversary Award Ceremony, 28th February, 2014; Award of Honour 2014, the Tree Club Department of Forest Resources Management University of Ibadan. In recognition of her contribution to Educational Development of the Tree Club; 4th Alumni Guest Lecture; Women in Governance (WIG) Award 22nd August, 2015 Award of Honour 2015, the Tree Club Department of Forest Resources Management, University of Ibadan; National Association of Polytechnic Students(NAPS) Intellectual Award 2016; NAPS Grand Matron Award 2017; and in recognition of her service to God and humanity she received Mother of the Year Award 2014, Ibadan Anglican Diocese and 2016 Vocational Excellence Award, Rotary Club of Ibadan, Idi lshin District 9125 Nigeria.

Dr Ojo belongs to many professional bodies such as Forestry Association of Nigeria(FAN); Association of Women in Forestry and Environment (AWIFE); Forests and Forests Products Society (FFPS); Nigeria Institute of Management (Chartered); Institute of Strategic Management; Commonwealth Forestry Association; International Research and Development Institution to mention a few.

Dr. Ojo hails from Akure in Ondo State and is blessed with children.